Qatar’s first ever World Cup squad announced

Almoez Ali, Qatar’s all-time leading scorer will be spearheading the attack for the World Cup hosts.

Qatar’s coach Felix Sanchez has finalised his 26-man World Cup roster, all of whom are home-based players, led by the attacking trio of Akram Afif, Almoez Ali and Hassan Al-Haydos.

After the opening ceremony, Qatar will play in its first World Cup game against Ecuador on 20 November.

FIFA will host only one game on the first day the worldwide spectacle, scheduled at 16:00 GMT, Al Bayt Stadium.

Along with Qatar and Ecuador, Senegal and the Netherlands will compete for a spot in the Group A playoffs. On 25 November, the Maroons will play the Lions of Teranga at Al Thumama Stadium in Doha.

On 29 November, Qatar will compete against the Netherlands at Al Bayt Stadium.

Qatar’s 2022 World Cup squad


  • Saad Alsheeb – Al Sadd
  • Meshaal Barsham – Al Sadd
  • Yousef Hassan – Al Gharafa


  • Pedro Miguel – Al Sadd
  • Musaab Khidir – Al Sadd
  • Tarek Salman – Al Sadd
  • Bassam Al-Rawi – Al Duhail
  • Boualem Khoukhi – Al Sadd
  • Abdelkarim Hassan – Al Sadd
  • Homam Ahmed – Al Gharafa
  • Jassem Gaber – Al Arabi


  • Ali Asad – Al Sadd
  • Assim Modibo – Al Duhail
  • Mohammed Waad – Al Sadd
  • Salem Al-Hajri – Al Sadd
  • Moustafa Tarek – Al Sadd
  • Karim Boudiaf – Al Duhail
  • Abdelaziz Hatim – Al Rayyan
  • Ismail Mohamad – Al Duhail


  • Naif Alhadhrami – Al Rayyan
  • Ahmed Alaaeldin – Al Gharafa
  • Hassan Al-Haydos – Al Sadd
  • Khalid Muneer – Al Wakrah
  • Akram Afif – Al Sadd
  • Almoez Ali – Al Duhail
  • Mohamed Muntari – Al Duhail

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

× Contact us for news, article submissions, and SEO services.